The ETC Drama Committee focuses on introducing European audiences to brilliant new playwrights from all over Europe.

It has the following objectives:

  • Highlight European contemporary playwrights and their work
  • Create a pool of interesting contemporary texts for ETC Members
  • Support the international trajectory of text-based theatre plays through translation

The ETC Drama Committee is composed of:

  • Ola Bø , ETC Honorary Member (Norway/Oslo)
  • Erell Blouët, General Secretary at La Mousson d’Été (France/Pont-à-Mousson)
  • Paulien Geerlings, ETC Vice-President and Head Dramaturg at de Toneelmakerij (The Netherlands/Amsterdam)
  • Matīss Gricmanis, Chief Dramaturge at Dailes Theatre (Latvia/Riga)
  • Miriam Kičiňová, Artistic Director of Slovak National Drama Theatre (Slovakia/Bratislava)
  • Karla Mäder, Head of Dramaturgy at Schauspielhaus Graz (Austria/Graz)
  • Christa Müller, ETC Honorary Member (Germany/Berlin)
  • Mirna Rustemovic, Dramaturge at Croatian National Theatre Zagreb (Croatia/Zagreb)
  • Jennifer Weiss, Dramaturge at Volkstheater Wien (Austria/Vienna)

The work of the ETC Drama Committee is coordinated by Hélène Gauthier, ETC Project & Network Manager. If you are interested or would simply like to know more, you can contact her: or +49 172 357 32 45

Why Join ETC?

  • Meet and network with colleagues from other European theatres
  • Create international artistic collaborations
  • Get inspired by new ideas and shared best practices
  • Be represented at European and international level
  • Discover new contexts, cities and perspectives
Be part of the community: join Europe's network for public theatres!

Discover all your benefits as a member